The service for foreigners in the Migration Department’s branch in Elektrėnai will be terminated

Queue counter

From 1 July, the service for foreigners at the Migration Department’s branch in Elektrėnai will be terminated. Such a decision was made in order to optimize the institution’s human resources, more efficiently distribute the workload falling on employees and after conducting an analysis of customer flows.

More capacity in Elektrėnai will be dedicated to serving Lithuanian citizens, and individual citizens of foreign countries or companies employing foreigners who needed migration services are recommended to contact the Migration Department’s branches in Vilnius or Kaunas.

The service procedure for Lithuanian citizens does not change in Elektrėnai – here they will continue to be provided with the usual migration services: requests to issue or change passports and identity cards will be accepted, already produced documents will be issued, notifications about renunciation of citizenship or acquisition of citizenship of another state will be accepted.

Specialists of the Migration Department will provide services to citizens of foreign countries from 1 July in 12 Lithuanian cities: Vilnius, Kaunas, Klaipėda, Šiauliai, Panevėžys, Marijampolė, Alytus, Tauragė, Telšiai, Utena, Visaginas and Šalčininkai.