Untitled Pranešimai visuomenei EN


On the 15th of November 2019, in the White Hall of the Ministry of the Interior of the Republic of Lithuania, 20 persons, who have been granted or restored citizenship of the Republic of Lithuania by the President‘s decree, became citizens of the Republic of Lithuania.

20 of the persons took an oath after losing citizenship of another state (7 – Russian Federation, 5 – Ukrainian, 3 – Egiptian, 2 – Azerbaijani, 1 Armenian, Uzbekistani and Belarusian).

Oath of allegiance to the Republic of Lithuania was administered by Vice-Minister of the Interior Tautvydas Tamulevičius.