Untitled Pranešimai visuomenei EN


On 26th of February 2020, in the White Hall of the Ministry of the Interior of the Republic of Lithuania (Sventaragio str. 2, Vilnius), 17 persons, who have been granted or restored citizenship of the Republic of Lithuania, took the oath of allegiance to the Republic of Lithuania and became citizens of the Republic of Lithuania.

4 of the persons were stateless, 13 – took an oath after losing citizenship of another state (4 – Ukrainian, 2 – Russian Federation, 2 – Armenian, one by one – Egyptian, Israeli, Moldova, Kazakhstan, Turkish).

Oath of allegiance to the Republic of Lithuania was administered by Vice-Minister of the Interior Tautvydas Tamulevičius.